Questions about device booking
Here you can find questions about such a feature as device booking.
What is a device booking?
Team accounts can reserve devices for later usage (max 6 hours per day) or session duration extension.
How to book a device?
You just need to hover over a device and click on Book. Configure the booking information and confirm the booking creation.
During the booking, I saw a modal with a cup. What is this?
When the booking is more than 1 hour, the device will reboot every hour for a couple of seconds-minutes (it depends on the device model). It is a technical limitation. This reboot does not influence the data you configured on the device.
I booked a device for 11 am. When I came to Bookings, the device was not there.
Bookings have a check-in timer. It is 15 minutes. It means that lateness for 15+ minutes leads to the booking cancellation.
How does my device session differ when I book a device?
– All the data will be kept on the device within the booked timeslot which means that the user can launch and close the device without losing information.
– When the booking ends, the device reboots and resets to the default settings. That means that all changes which the user produces while working with this device (installed apps, entered credentials, and others) will be removed.
– If you set up a passcode on a booked device during the session, do not turn off the wi-fi before closing the device. Otherwise, all the configured information will be cleared, and your device will prepare twice longer for the next session.
How does my device session differ when I do not book a device?
When you use a not booked device, take into consideration the following information:
– The duration of each session is equal to 1 hour.
– When you close the device session, or the session ends itself, the device resets to the default settings. That means that all the changes a user produces during the work on the device (installed apps, entered credentials, and others) will be removed.